Lara Murphy Wins NSW Longboard Titles

LARA MURPHY photo: Surfing NSW

LARA MURPHY photo: Surfing NSW

It was a busy 4 days up at Boomerang Beach on the NSW Mid-North Coast with the Skin Cancer Clinic’s NSW Longboard Titles presented by HIF. Over 4 days the girls competed in varying 1-3 foot conditions with warm (20 degree sunny) weather. There were 2 final heats for each division Opens, under 16s, under 18s and over 35s and the winner of each division was decided by the accumulated total of the points from both.

The Women’s Open was won by Lara Murphy (Bennett Surfboards) who says “the conditions were challenging most of us only got one wave in the 2nd final”. In the end it was a tight race between Murphy and Roisin Carolan who posted a 9.2 on one of her waves. Lara and Roisin will both compete for NSW in the Australian Titles in August.

Congratulations to everyone who competed! For more information and results visit the Surfing NSW page.

1 – Lara Murphy (North Bondi)
2 – Roisin Carolan (Binna Burra)
3 – Jennifer Arnold (Port Macqaurie)
4 – Debbie Allan (Noraville)
5 – Kirra Perry (Scotts Head)
6 – Lily Ellis (Wooloweyah)

Under-16 Girls
1 – Sienna Coulter (Balgowlah)
2 – Sarah Whilock (Port Macqaurie)
3 – Madie Cunico (Collaroy)

Under-18 Girls
1 – Kirrah Cook (Evans Head)
2 – Lily Ellis (Wooloweyah)
3 – Sarah Whilock (Port Macquarie)
4 – Madie Cunico (Collaroy)
5 – Madi Daugaard (Green Point)

Over-35 Women
1 – Debbie Allan (Noraville)
2 – Vivenne Cresswell (Collaroy Plateau)
3 – Elizabeth Murray (Smiths Lake)
4 – Kelsey Guy (Valla Beach)

Post a Comment